CR-19

Slalom Committee Report: 3/21/16 JCNA Board of Directors Meeting.

The 2015 Slalom season went well. Participation has continued to be good. Twenty-four sanctioned events were held in 2015 by 16 different Clubs. Twenty three of the sanctioned Slalom Events have been designated Official.

The results form one Club's Slalom Event could not be made Official because the Club Representative has yet to submit a complete report as required under JCNA Slalom Rules even after three separate and distinct warnings that the results of their event could not be made Official and that entrants times could not be included in the Final Standings. JCNA Slalom Rules require that a Club report the results of its event within three weeks using the JCNA website. Required information for each entrant includes name of driver, JCNA #, car, class, and time. A copy is required to be sent to the Slalom Chairman at the same time. At the end of the calendar year no copies had been sent to the Slalom Chairman and many Reports submitted on line were incomplete.

Clubs had difficulty posting their scores on the JCNA website. The reason for the inability of the JCNA website to accept submitted information is unknown. The lack of Reports submitted to the Slalom Chairman could be attributed to a non-functional e-mail address on the JCNA website. As a result it was necessary for the JCNA President and the Slalom Chairman to solicit hard copies of the results from the Clubs that held Slalom events. Twenty-four separate pieces of paper, many of which were hand written, were then reviewed to compile the Final Results for 2015. Many of those reports were still incomplete, sometimes necessitating repeated e-mail and telephone requests for the information necessary to finalize the Final Slalom Results for 2015.

Special Awards:

Fastest Man: Dean Cusano, NEO8 38.69 seconds

Fastest Women: Julie Baily, NW61 45.206 seconds

A goal for the Committee for 2016 will be to expand the Slalom Program with more Clubs, holding more events, with more participants at each event. No protests were filed with the Slalom Committee and the Committee has not proposed changes to the Slalom Rules for 2016.

Tom Wright - Slalom Committee Chair